24th of december – what did i wear?

royal blue velvet dress from dahlia(kind of reminded me of versace’s littlesister brand versus), black tights, gold mother-of-pearl bracelet and gold tack earrings – gifted, dagmar gold cross and black pumps with tassels borrowed from my sister.

i am/was crazy about versus fall 2010 ready to wear collection – so the moment i saw this dahlia dress i knew i had to buy it for my annual christmas gifted outfit. i fell in love with the beautiful royal blue(one of my favourite colours) and the velvet–i LOVE velvet and the unusual ‘hole’ on the back.

sweetly enough – and not coordinated – both my sister and my little 2 year old cousin wore velvet too. though different, as my big sister amalie wore a tight black nervous-velvet dress and my cousin ellen wore a mailbox red dress with a cute little bow. xo

 

~ by Fluorescent in the Night on December 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
