Do you know the feeling, when you’re so hungry, you do something that’s totally out-of-character?

here is an english mini-saga, I was assigned to do in school.. there are some rules for mini-sagas; you are only allowed to write exactly fifty words, the title may be max. fifteen words, and the story is supposed to have a twist. I got an A+(12)! Enjoy…..

 

illustration by Gustave Dore

 

Do you know the feeling, when you’re so hungry, you do something that’s totally out-of-character?

Out in the woods, alone.

Looking for food, I saw a little red-hooded opportunity.

I ran.

I came to a cottage and hid.

Consumed with hunger, I ate dinner.

Someone knocked on the door – finally dessert had arrived.

I felt guilty but satisfied, when the hunter took my life.

… xo

~ by Fluorescent in the Night on October 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
